Convert Patch

So, I’ve been looking into PD for a little while now. And I ran across this really neat sounding patch. Or at least, neat sounding description wise.
I was wondering if anyone could assist me in transferring this to be Organelle compatible.
Or if someone could tell me if it’s even possible, I would greatly appreciate it! I just want to modify it for input use. If I’m not mistaken the command would be [r~ inL] and [r~ inR]. Just not sure where to put it.Teclado Armonizador.pd (60.0 KB)
I could easily be wrong though. As I said, I’m still learning.
Thanks in advance for any assistance.

when you say you want to add input to it, what precisely do you want to achieve?

do you want to add audio input, that will have a pitch detection, then influence it?

if so, then the basics are, using [r ~inL]-> [sigmund~]-> pitch input
sigmund will attempt to find the pitch for you…

so i had a quick look at the patch, unfortunately , like many PD patches, its a complete mess… a great example of ‘write only code’, where some creates something, that even they will have great difficulty reading later :wink:

also the patch is (on windows pure data 48) throwing lots of stack overflow errors in the console which is not a good sign.

basically, there are two approaches to do what you want.

hack it

you could probably ‘hack’ it, by taking the sigmund into the frequency control at the top… this might work.

but if it doesn’t work your going to have to go to step 2 to figure out why!

do it properly

first you would need to tidy up the mess, lay it out so you can actually see whats going on, and whats doing what… get some basic idea of what its doing.
(both top patch, and sub patches)

most of the patch is pure nothing, including loads of sub patches which just pass the inlet to the outlet… for no apparent reason
(the only thing i can guess is this might have been ripped of from something else, and the patcher has removed functionality?)