Porting Organelle patches to the Nebulae Eurorack module

Hey all,

I don’t have an Organelle yet, but I do have a Qu-Bit Nebulae. It’s a Eurorack module that acts as a granular sample player, and it uses a Raspberry Pi for CPU and audio programming. As a side benefit (or main benefit, depending on your inclination), it’s capable of running Csound and Pure Data patches. Their website has a PD template (for PD Vanilla), as well as a few instruments, only three of which are Pure Data instruments at the moment. It doesn’t have many of the features the Organelle has (for instance, there’s no external audio input that I can see in this PD template, so I don’t think it can be used as an effects processor), but it does have 8 knobs and 8 CV patch points, all routable/assignable.

So, being a Pure Data absolute beginner, I would be interested primarily in porting over some of the wonderful Organelle instruments to work with Nebulae. (Getting the Mutable Instruments Grids patch to work would be really swell!) As I embark on these projects, is there anything I should keep in mind, re: changing the patches to fit that PD template linked above? Anything I should know, to save myself as much trouble as possible? (Or is this porting stuff way harder than a beginner can handle?)

P.S. Any porting I do that gets posted elsewhere will definitely credit/attribute the original creator. I think these are all openly shared and remixable by nature, but correct me if I’m wrong. You’re all doing amazing work.

Cheers!

I hope someone has an answer for you because As soon as i saw the Nebulae ran PD I started thinking the same thing

I would look at the mother pd patch. There’s also a list of send and receive objects in the organelle manual. Also routing the throw~ objects would be important.

Just bumping this thread as the new nebulae is out. Couldn’t find much info but i’d be surprised if it couldn’t be used to process sound.

I had quick look at the nebulae manual and pd template.