Who is the Troubleshooter here that can help with my Patch?

So admittedly, I am brand new to both Pure Data and the Organelle, but I am usually really pretty good at figuring things out quickly… but I am stuck, and was wondering who is the person to go to [here?] for a bit of troubleshooting on a patch?

Basically, I was searching for a particular Organelle patch, and was very surprised that no one has made it yet, as I thought it would have been one of the first things attempted (I don’t want to spoil what it is yet, it’s a surprise!) So I found a Pure Data version of what I wanted, and am trying to simply convert it for use on the Organelle. I’ve got almost everything working, except the Knobs are having no affect on the sound as they should (but they are updating the Screen with the proper values) and MIDI notes are not working, but the “sequencer” (not really a sequencer, but it kind of is) is working when the Aux button is pressed.

Any help or guidance is greatly appreciated!

I guess to start with; the Pure Data patch has 4 horizontal sliders to affect the sound (such as “Cutoff” “Decay” etc.) and I thought it would be a simple matter of replacing each slider with an “r knob1” thru “r knob4” object, plugged into the same places as the sliders were, but it’s not working.

Did you scale the incoming knob values? ‘Receiving’ knob1, knob2… will only output a number between 0-1. You have to scale the knob value to a usable range (by multiplying by 2000 for example).
See page 36 of the manual for more information.

Yep, I did that first thing using code form another Organelle patch.

And I think I’ve got it sorted… had the “send” connections coming from the wrong place. There is still a couple of things not working, but it is now in a showable state, so I’ll post a video shortly.