Granular Freezer Extended

Hi everyone

I’m quite new to PD and the Organelle. I’m currently working on an extension of the Granular Freezer LL, adding a multi page menu and additional functionality/effects which I’m planning to use live along with my saxophone effects. So far I’ve used 3 of the 4 pages and I’ve run into a few problems that might be easy to solve for the more experienced PDers out there, especially for @oweno I’d guess as I’m building on his patch as well as his multi page template.

Issue Nr 1: When I change a page on the multi page menu, the individual items (lines 1-4) aren’t displayed until I change their value via the knob. I’m assuming that something would have to be banged when choosing the page for everything to appear.

Issue Nr 2: I’ve added a control to change octaves of the midi keyboard. This works fine for the lower octave (-1), but stops working from the middle of octave 0 upwards. Going into octaves +1 and +2 it starts messing up something about the grains, allowing the dry signal to get through. This gets worse the longer the grains are. With really short grains the problem tends to disappear. Any ideas how to go about this?

Issue Nr 3: Some of the loadbang functions don’t work the way I’d like them to. I’m trying to have everything on the “pitch” page at zero at startup, but I guess I’m doing something wrong with my loadbangs.