Can someone help me figure out why my eyesy patch doesn't work the same as it does in pygame?

The title says it all pretty much. I was following along with Coding Train to make one of his visual p5 examples in python with the eyesy.
This is my eyesy patch: eyesy patch - Pastebin.com
This is my pygame file that works how I want: pygame file - Pastebin.com

The patches are nearly identical to each other so why could it be that my eyesy is only producing a few circles that don’t move and the other file works like a moving star field?

Im not very experienced with best practices so anyone feel free to jump in and correct me. You should not declare a class inside your setup(). I moved it out and also passed screen and etc as function parameters to the functions that needed them and it seems to be working in the ETC emulator. Havent tried it on hardware though.

import pygame
import random

width = 1280
height = 720
stars = []
center_x = width//2
center_y = height//2
radius = 10

class Star:
    def __init__(self):
        self.x = random.randint(-width,width)
        self.y = random.randint(-height,height)
        self.z = random.randint(center_y,width)
        self.pz = self.z

def update(self):
        self.z -= 10
        if self.z < 1: # when our z is reduced too much instead of crashing we remake the points to be at random new spots, this also saves us from having to make a new star too
            self.x = random.randint(-width, width)
            self.y = random.randint(-height, height)
            self.z = random.randint(center_y, width)
            self.pz = self.z

def show(self, screen, etc):
        sx = self.x / self.z * center_y + center_x
        sy = self.y / self.z * center_y + center_y
        pygame.draw.circle(screen, etc.color_picker(etc.knob4), (sx,sy), int(radius*5*etc.knob1))

def setup(screen, etc):
    for i in range(0,101):
        stars.append(Star()) # add 100 random stars to our list

def draw(screen, etc) :