Organelle is a computer right ? (Capacity for using A.I. for patch design)

Hi all, my understanding is that Organelle is an audio/midi interface with knobs and keys connected to Linux running Pure Data, correct ?

Background:
I know a little bit of C++, Java, but at work i mostly use Javascript and Python, i’ve been working in the field for about 2 years now, love coding.

In the last year at my job, A.I. has become a central tool for coding, i really love that because it enables me to not worry about remembering syntax and use all my energy on creativity and logic, just need to verify that the code makes sense of course. It has sped up my programming time by a factor of 5x.

In the last few months i got really good with the tool and it enabled me to write code even for languages that i didn’t know at all, i can ask it to “translate” code from a language to another, and it does it well.

I tried to have it do Pure Data as an experiment but it failed miserably because it isn’t text-based.

Hypothesis:
If the Organelle could be worked out to use a different programming framework (a text-based one), it would open up the creative potential of almost anyone with an AI friend :wink:

Or maybe someone finds a way to get AI to participate in the fun somehow ? Like perhaps train an AI model on PD ?

Would love to hear everyone’s thoughts on this.

Francis.

You can probably try training a model on supercollider or seeing if a model already exists as it is a text based language. However the organelle is definitely not powerful enough to run any of models locally as its core is a measley Raspberry Pi CM3 but maybe you could have it interface over a network to talk to a more powerful machine. In theory you could still train a pure data model since pd files are still just text but its far out of my field of expertise.