Questions on MIDI Master Clock Out

I’ve spent some times on different pqtches such as MIDI File Synth/Sampler with different gears, found that none of a patch can send MIDI clock nor thru.

How to modify the patches/core firmware to make Organelle able to send out its master clock via MIDI (particularly patches that can set bpm)? Anyone have done this before?

1 Like

That thread will help you out. Basically you can modify each patch by adding midirealtimein to midiout or you can modify the operating system I believe. Anyway check that thread

1 Like

Hey there, I’m new to the world of MIDI and to the world of PureData. I have reached the point where I think it’s time to start chaining my things together with MIDI. Right now, I really just want to use MIDI to tempo-sync a few things. For instance, I’d like to dial in a tempo on the Organelle’s Arpeggio Synth patch, then have that information passed on to my drum machine (MIDI thru), my Pitchfactor (MIDI thru), and my Super Radical Delay (MIDI in only). Ideally I’d like to find a way to add my SP404 in there, but it’s also MIDI in only, so I can’t think of a way to patch that one in.
So would I just go into the patch I want to edit (here, Arp. Synth) and add a “midiout” from the Tempo selection, if I want to use the Organelle as a clock? And,(please forgive me if this question is naive or doesn’t make sense) would I need to specify a CC value (0-127) through which to port the clock information? I’ve read the Organelle manual, but having never really worked with editing MIDI, this is the best understanding I’ve got.

Bumping this thread. Would love to use Organelle as a master midi clock for some guitar pedals, etc. Any info on how to modify PD code (to add midi clock out) for the arpeggio patch would be appreciated.

Try adding midirealtimein connected to a midiout.