DrumAzing Looper Patch Idea

Hey! Organelle newbie here. I’ve had mine for a few days, and I’m really getting into it! I’d love to find some time to dive into PD, but my mind’s running crazy with applications that don’t yet exist, at least not that I’ve been able to find. So at the very least, this is me documenting them, haha. Here’s one that could be amazing for live drum looping, if anyone wants to take a crack at it, and prove your Pure Data prowess, feel free! As you’ll see, this would not be a very simple patch to create, but if it’s feasible, this could arguably be one of the most amazing and comprehensive drum loopers out there, both for creating/arranging, and performing live. It would be awesome to make a standard mic/line input-based version too, or even a version that could loop both drums and mic/line input. Some of these ideas come from my experience with Maschine MKII and also the iMaschine app. The global speed controls section was inspired by my Line 6 M9 guitar pedal’s looper and expanded upon. It has dedicated half speed and reverse buttons, which can make some amazing sounds. If we can somehow make this, I will happily use my graphic designer skills and create a printable overlay with all the sections & key functions labeled.

DrumAzing
A quantize-able drum looper, with 5 loop layers, global loop-speed control keys, and option for Stereo Mode or Split Mode (click left/drums right) with or without click.

Key/Knob/LED/Aux/FS Functions:
- LED = Always blinks at selected tempo to allow recording to grid without click track.
Stopped/Paused = Blink white
Recording = Blink Red, White when returning to start of sequence.
Playing = Blink Green, White when returning to start of sequence.
- Knob 1 = Set/Adjust BPM, or move to zero before recording to turn off quantizing.
- Knob 2 = Set quantize resolution (Whole note, half note, quarter note, 8ths, 16ths, 32nds)