Midi problem

HI, nobody seem to have this problem so I expect a simple answer that’ll make me feel very stupid. I’m new to Organelle and Pd nd I’m trying to play it using my beat step pro directly connected via USB to the second available slot on the Organelle. The device its recognised as it says Arturia in the info section but no midi message is received by the instrument. Channels are set properly (both devices on Ch 1).

I’ve seen a similar problem on this forum dated Aug’17, as far as I can understand it was related to the controller acting as multiple MIDI devices and this causing confusion on the Organelle. That was apparently fixed with an update (v2.2something) but I’m now on v3 so I’d expect that fix to be incorporated in this build?

Any help much appreciated!

have you gone to settings -> midi setup and selected the device ?

Also on the other post, did the second midi port have to be selected? Check to see if two are available in midi setup

I solved the problem by paste mother.pd patch in the patches folder of organelle,

but it does not work for all the patches some following interferences with the other Beat step pro channels. I did the up date 3 and I thought that this would be fixed for all the patches, but it has not been like this, for example sample style runs fine but ditributor changes the note of two other channels. Any suggestions?

sorry @volta I dont really understand you problem… partly because you have posted a quote from owen, that i do not have the context for.

first, I would say do not use a different mother.pd , this really should be unnecessary(*) … and if you do this, then I can’t help, as Ive no idea what you have in mother.pd, and this could cause issues.
(*though of course, I have to know your exact problem to know for sure)

generally, I will say that mother.pd does not support (nor hinder) multiple midi channels.