(solved) Black screen, device not reacting, please help!

Hi, I’m new to the organelle world and I need your help. I just bought the device new from a retailer but somehow it behaves strangely. When I try e.g. to save the midi settings the screen truns off and the system is not reacting anymore. Same happens if I want to save the pedal settings. So I assumed that something was messed up. Maybe by someone how bought the organelle before me and returned it to the store. So I decided to reset everything: I tryed to install diskimage 3.1 from:
http://thepeacetreaty.org/organelle/diskimages/20180529-v3.1.img.zip

but the zip file is corrupted. (Can someone confirm that the zip file is ok?)
Image 3.0 is working. I flashed it to a new SD card and reinstalled OS3.1 patch on it.

But at the end it didn’t helped. Still if i try to save a setting the screen truns black and the device is not reacting anymore.

Has someone a good idea what to do next?

Hi,

The OS disk image is not corrupted. If you used Etcher to burn the zipped disk image, Etcher will throw an error. Etcher says it can burn a zip, but we haven’t had any luck with that. You should unzip the OS disk image first, then burn it.

Which settings were you trying to change? Something like MIDI input channel?

Hi, thanks for the help. I already tryed to unzip the file with win10 built-in zip and the 7zip application before flashing it with etcher. Both zip tools throw a CRC check error. Also the sha1 value of the downloaded file does not match the sha1 referenced in 20180529-v3.1.img.txt. I tryed downloading the 3.1 image on several differnt PCs with different internet connections to make sure it is not the download process that was interrupted. Did you tryed yourself to download and unzip the 3.1 image?