Installing SuperCollider on the Organelle

I’m happy to tell you that today i successfully managed to install SuperCollider on my Organelle. :sunglasses: So far i’ve only tested that it makes sound. The next part would be to make it work with the hardware and the file system.
Below are the steps i took to do this (i hope i remember everything correctly). You will need a hdmi monitor, a keyboard and a mouse as well as a working wifi adapter providing Internet connection to do this. Check this thread for the wifi. I’m a noob when it comes to Linux so there are probably things you could improve in this guide. Please chime in with your thoughts!

Building SuperCollider from source on the Organelle

Setup wifi & get write permissions (thanks to oweno and joshuaguild for the help here)

1. ip link set wlan0 up
  2. wpa_supplicant -D nl80211,wext -i wlan0 -c <(wpa_passphrase "name" "pass") &
  3. dhcpcd wlan0
  4. mount / -o remount,rw

Download & install all dependencies
(according to this page: https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/supercollider-git/,
this forum post: http://comments.gmane.org/gmane.comp.audio.supercollider.user/116025
and step 3 in this guide: http://supercollider.github.io/development/building-raspberrypi)

1. pacman -S libgl alsa-base cwiid fftw libsndfile qtwebkit avahi boost cmake emacs qt5-base qt5-location qt5-sensors qt5-tools qt5-webkit ruby

NOTE: we could probably omit ’qtwebkit emacs qt5-base qt5-location qt5-sensors qt5-tools qt5-webkit ruby’ since we’re not building scide?

Compile & install sc master
(the following part of the guide is a slightly modified version of step 5 & 6 on this page:
http://supercollider.github.io/development/building-raspberrypi)

1. git clone --recursive git://github.com/supercollider/supercollider.git supercollider
  2. cd supercollider
  3. git submodule init && git submodule update
  4. mkdir build && cd build