[Audio settings] set pure data's delay (msec) for one single patch

Hi everyone!

Just bought an Organelle, and I’m really impressed when I see how the community is already growing, creative and nice.

I’m a complete noob in pure data, so to start learning, I’m trying to make existing PD Vanilla patches compatible with the Organelle.
So far, I’im able to have sound from the [throw~ out] objects, L and R, to make the knobs usable and to display stuff on the screen.

My problem is that the default audio setting of the PD that is installed in the Organelle only has a delay of 4msec, and that makes my patches quite full of clicks and pops. I changed it to 10msec hooking up the Organelle to a screen, and the clicks and pops disappear.
But when I go back to the patch using the Organelle stand alone, it’s back to default 4msec, and the clicks and pops issue is back.

Is there a way to edit the settings within the Organelle’s PD, so that this patch can be run with 10msec of delay?

Here is the patch I’m talking about:
https://patchstorage.com/adding-filter-to-blips/

Thanks a lot for all the great patches, and for this awesome little piece of technology!

What is the CPU usage on a patch like this? In non gui mode Pd is started with 4ms latency as you noticed (optimized for low latency)…

I haven’t noticed any clicks or pops in other patches even with audiobuf at 4ms, but I usually try to keep CPU under 75%. Also using the block~ object with a size larger than the audio buffer size might cause clicks, something I noticed a while ago using a phase vocoder with a window size larger than audio buffer size.