Connecting organelle to any of the volga series via midi

Howdy all.

I have just got my hands on the Volca keys and volca bass and I cannot wait ti connect them to my organelle.

The trouble is i have never done anything like this. I have zero midi knowledge or understanding.

Canned the forum but nothing seems to be a simple an explanation as i need.

I have a usb to midi cable but really don’t know how best to check midi channels and get them to speak to one another.

Help please

So you want to send data (sequencing) from your organelle to the volca Aka organelle MIDI master/volca MIDI slave.
First be sure to have a correct midi/USB cable (check on the forum for reference).
Then look at the manual to have "MIDI in on " on the volca and chose the good MIDI chanel.
For organelle MIDI configuration forum/manual is pretty clear.
Orac is probably the best way to try to sequence your volca.
It’s not difficult and you won’t break anything. Have a look on the forum and try ! Have fun

1 Like

The manual has some handy and simple enough suggestions when it comes to midi setup. This C&G video is nice too: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vbKRvygQS9E.

As tonyB said, just check that the MIDI channels are the same in the organelle as in the volcas. I belive they are defaulted to channel 1on the volcas and the organelle but you can change this in the organelle settings by going to the top menu where you can shut it down/ eject flash drive, etc. There should be an option for MIDI configuration.