Help on MIDI config

Hi everyone!
I’m quite new to midi, and I’m not sure if what I’m looking for is possible with the Organelle.
I can easily sync most Organelle patches with Logic using a midi over usb cable (I’ve got a M Audio USB Uno cable): I connect the midi out port of my soundcard (MOTU Ultralight) to the usb port of the Organelle, and Logic sends the clock out to the Organelle. I’m happy.

But what I’d like is to be able, while syncing my Organelle with Logic, to send at the same time MIDI out from the Organelle to my Juno 106, and then send midi from the Juno back to my DAW again to be able to record the midi sequence coming out from the juno.

How could I do that? Can the Organelle receive and send midi at the same time? Would I need
That would sum up like this:
Logic–> Organelle–>Juno 106 --> Logic.

Sorry for the noob question, and I hope I’ m clear enough!

You need more MIDI I/O; tricky as it’s DIN MIDI and USB MIDI
I can suggest, point to a direction but this is going way into ‘personal-preferences-territory”

This post reveals this USB-MIDI-USB
http://forum.critterandguitari.com/t/usb-midi-usb-seville-soft-midi-connection-between-two-host/2050?u=keymanpal

Simple yes… but attention to the patches how they behave, what they have implemented…

Hope this give some pointers :wink:

Hello! Thanks a lot!
I will investigate, because I’ve check the links and the thread, but still not manage to understand how to do it!
I guess I would have to choose one channel for Midi in and another for midi out, as I recall the Organelle send the notes out on Midi channel 2.

as @keymanpal really theres quite a few different ways to do it, depending on available cables/hardware :slight_smile:

but lets keep it real simple… and just extend what you have

so you currently have
Logic → MOTU → din-usb ->Organelle

make this bidirectional… by plugging in the other din… this is generally a useful setup , so you can record organelle midi

Logic ↔ MOTU ↔ din-usb <->Organelle