Implementing midi thru

I modified the mother.pd patch to allow midi go through the organelle midi in to the midi out to control another synth.
I just added midiin object directly connected to midiout object.
Now i’m able to play on organelle and my other synth both.
The only problem is that midi sync is not working. (I use them connected to ableton)
It looks like sysex messages are not going from midin to midiout.
Any suggestions?

thanks

Try adding midirealtimein connected to a midiout. The midirealtimein object will input the sync signals which get dropped by the midiin object.

Yes it works!!

thank you!

Hi that’s good to hear! This way i think i can sell my Beatstep pro. :wink:

but why isn’t that command in the list of in built Pure Data commands?

…still a lot to learn.

Hey! I’m trying to do the same thing, to use a AKAI mpk49 to control the organelle and also an elektron A4 (all connected to a usb hub)
I’m new at PD, could you be a bit more specific about how you pulled it off, or could you upload the modified mother.pd?

Hi Bursz i attach my version of mother.pd
mother.pd (17.3 KB)

1 Like

thanks! now how did you save the new mother patch?
the folder is read only

Put mother.pd inside usb “Patches” folder

great!
whats happening now is that either the AKAI works or the A4 works
the A4 works controlled by the organelle
or the AKAI works controlling the organelle
i’m a bit lost

Hi bursz i think i have a different setup than yours.
I use a usb-midi adapter to connect the organelle to a hardware synth (midi out) and to a soundcard for ableton live (midi in).
I don’t know how you can set midi in and out in a usb hub configuration, sorry.

Are the AKAI and A4 both USB devices? The Organelle only deals with 1 USB MIDI device at a time…

1 Like

that explains everything

thanks for the help :slight_smile:

hmm, page 17 of the organelle manual implies otherwise…

1 Like

That is a good catch, we’ll have to update the manual because that is misleading.