Organelle M - MIDI out with Mio

Hi everyone, I am unable to get MIDI Monitor or a Pocket Piano to receive anything from the MIDI Out jack of the Organelle M. I have been able to get MIDI In and tempo sync with the same adapter, no problem.

I am using
this adapter (it’s type A)
this usb converter

I’m not too experienced but I have tried troubleshooting with these steps:

• Does MIDI In Work? Yes, with a Morningstar MC6 syncing tempo - haven’t tried with the Mio.
  • Is the Mio Working? Yes, I am seeing messages on MIDI Monitor on my mac when I run the Mio from my C&G Pocket Piano MIDI Out.
  • Does the MIDI Out of the Organelle trigger anything on another synth? No, not on the Pocket Piano.
  • Have you tried multiple adapters? Yes, I started by ordering Type B and have tested with two different Type A adapters.

I’ve also tried to research this the best I could and aside looking to make sure that ‘MIDI Through Port 0’ is not engaged in the settings menu but is there anything else that you fine people would test/troubleshoot? Or anything that I’m just straight up missing? Any advise is appreciated.

Bummer, I was really hoping the midi thru port 0 was gonna be the fix but that doesn’t seem to be the problem. Any ideas? Plz halp

Apologies for obvious question, but with the photo of your MIDI Out Channel settings, can you confirm that the Pocket Piano is set to receive on CH. 7?

With the Mio into your computer, can you confirm that you connect Mio’s IN plug to the M’s Out? (again, sorry if obvious)

Chris! Breakthrough. These are definitely not obvious to me! So I switched the Organelle M back to MIDI out ch 1 and now have it triggering the pocket piano perfectly. Still no luck on the Mio. I can confirm that I have the Mio’s IN plug connected to the Organelle’s OUT. I will also confirm that the Mio receives MIDI from the Pocket Piano OUT with the Organelle M triggering what the MIDI Monitor is receiving. I feel so dumb! Thank you so much for your suggestions.