Patch sub menu (and more)

Hi

So I got my Organelle yesterday, and Im really enjoying it… love the factory patches :slight_smile:

I also love that Organelle is open source, and given Im a C++ developer, and also I like contributing to open source projects, I thought Id jump in …

so Ive forked the Organelle_UI to make some changes I wanted.
the primary change is to implement patch sub menus, since I wanted to have a structure like

Patches ----- Factory
     |------- My Patches
                     |---- sequencers
                     |-----synths
     |------- Community
                     |------- bob

anyway, so Ive implemented this on my fork…

Ive also took the liberty of making the code a bit more ‘generic’, basically implementing a ‘callback’ system on the menu, so that in my next version, I can do ‘structured’ sub menus. (i…e menus containing menus)
and a few other changes related to helping me build/compile on macOS, and using makefiles.

so the questions are:

• would C & G like this submitted as a Pull Request, for potential future release? @oweno @chrisk ?
  • are other users interested? would they like to test? whats the easiest way to distribute?

obviously, Ive tested already, but more fingers pressing buttons always helps in case Ive missed something?
… and is useful if C&G want to potentially release it.

of course, Ive still ideas for improvements… we can discuss these as well :slight_smile:

for those interested my fork is at :

the changes are on the ‘subdir’ branch, which was forked off master.

This is exciting. I’m glad you are working on this, and I’d love to give it a try. Patch subs have been often requested so it would be good get them in the next OS release.

Did you receive your Organelle with OS 2.1 (under Info on OLED menu)? or did you run the update patch?

https://patchstorage.com/update-os-v2-1/