Sudo raspi-config

I wanted to change my raspi-config. I changed the keyboard layout to german and the screen resolution to 1920x1080 but it’s not taken into effect. Not stored properly and not loaded properly.

Who knows what to do?

I think the problem is my file system is in read only mode. I cannot put it back to read-write mode! See the picture below. After reboot the mode is always set back to “ro”. Read-Only.

I am new to Organelle and new to PD and new to Raspi.

It’s really intimidating, when nothing is working in the first place.

Is there a way to set the Organelle back to original state?

This post will help you out

The Organelle is typically a read only file system. You will need to run this command to mount with write privileges so the changes persist. sudo /home/music/fw_dir/scripts/remount-rw.sh

From there you should be able to run sudo raspi-config.

Unfortunately I don’t know what to do to set it back into read only mode :frowning:

1 Like

Thank you very much. See my changes above.

If it is read only on boot then that is what you want. You want it to not be able to change the filesystem upon reboot unless you specifically tell it to. When you run that command, you temporarily set it to read write so any changes made will become permanent. After you reboot, you should be set back to read only. Does that answer your question? Or is the issue that you have read write privileges upon reboot?

Ok, I see. I changed the settings and they are stored correctly. Even after reboot, if I open the sudo raspi-config I see the German layout that I selected before.

But, the problem is, it doesn’t match to my German keyboard. The ÖÄÜ is not present, but also the special chars that appear when I press shift + 1…9 and so on.