Total Noob Please Help

Hi Organelle Peeps!

Consider me a blank slate.

I bought the Organelle M not realizing the sheer cliff I was about to jump off of.

This is my first synthesizer and I’m a total noob on just about everything.

I failed at what should be the simplest of tasks in connecting the instrument to wifi.

I’m not someone who gives up however, so I’m looking for advice on what the individual keys do and how to just start making some music.

It’s been crazy hard to find tutorials that are in depth on what the buttons do (since there are no labels).

I’m excited to learn it and any advice would be most welcome on where to begin.

I understand I’m probably out of my depth having no knowledge on pure data or synths/music gear in general.

Just trying to start a new hobby and get through the pandemic :slight_smile:

Cheers,
ER

A good place to start off is the C&G YouTube channel, they demo all the patches they make there:

Find one you like the sound of and follow along to learn the controls.

Every patch is set up differently so mostly it’s a process of learning a patch in depth or just skimming a bunch of them.

You’ll find many repeated UI elements as you learn new patches which makes it easier as you go along.

If you have read the manual and followed the various threads on here about connecting to wi-fi then you can post in more detail about the steps you’ve taken and the issues you’re having and people are pretty helpful.

The organelle was my first synth too, it’s an amazing open platform, with endless possibilities and that is both amazing and also a bit daunting.

Start with reading the manual about wifi:

• Use AP mode
  • Start the web interface
  • Connect to the organelle-wifi with a mobile phone or computer and load the webpage of the web interface (organellem.local)
  • Edit wifi-settings so your organelle can connect to your wifi.