Nori Sequencer?

Hi folks,
Ive been trying to modify the Nori Sampler patch so that it’ll use a saved sound and instead of recording with aux button it will act as a sequencer. I tried in the main pd file to replace the current “pd sample” with the sequencer2 (the working sequencer i found in some other patch) but so far no results. Im completely new to the organelle and Pd so would apreciate any help. Has anyone ever build such patch? Or knows how to?

1 Like

You are on the right track, but even a simple change like this can be a little confusing if you are brand new to Pd. I’ve uploaded a new patch Nori Samp Seq that replaces the record function with a sequencer. We need to keep [pd sample] because this is responsible for loading a sample from disk (the sound.wav file in the patch), but I did disconnect the aux button from starting a new recording inside [pd sample]. Then I added [sequencer2].

You can download here:

http://patchstorage.com/nori-samp-seq/

1 Like

Wow thanks alot man! I better start learning this thing properly

כתב:

Digging up this old post to ask a question: can Nori Sampler be controlled by a MIDI sequencer? Specifically, an OP-1? I can successfully send MIDI messages from the OP-1 sequencer to some patches but not others and its not immediately apparent to me why this is so - but I’m brand new to the Organelle and Pd. Any tips? I’m only looking for MIDI notes at the moment.

i think i made a custom nori-mod that has a sequencer built into it just not patched in

I saw that above. At this point I think I’m just more curious how to implement midi in general on patches that don’t support it. I can’t find much documentation on it and don’t understand Pd enough.