Organelle Wiki? Open source the official manual? Discuss

If users aren’t aware @healthylives had planted the seeds of a user maintained wiki page for the Organelle.

(see this thread for how this started - New owner : instructions?! - #8 by thetechnobear)

And continuing the discussion from Mod Wheel Control?:

Ok, @oweno / @chrisk - I think you should update your online manual. :smiley:

The current version on the homepage is for v2.1 - is this in the process of being updated? I know for a fact from reading feedback on other forums (e.g. operator-1.com where I also frequent) that currently there is no “easy way in” for new users and I think that this could be addressed to an extent by collating a lot of the relevant information in a single place and would have thought a user maintained wiki would be the place for this to happen but I am a total noob at this sort of thing so correct me if I’m wrong!

Sorry this was going a little off topic so made a new thread for it.

2 Likes

I have taken it offline for now. Will await to hear community thoughts.

I had created sections for patching notes/tactics/howto, including integrating pedals, mod wheel, pitchbend, pagination approaches, and so on.

Also some notes on wifi setup and usage, the current state of OS 3, and some other resources, including an svg vector of the main organelle interface (for patch notes / documentation), and external links.

Finally I had begun a project to annotate the C&G youtube PD tutorials, as my learnign style benefits more from written notes than watching videos.

Thanks everyone!

1 Like

I dont think you need to take if offline, I think do think its a great idea

my only comment/concern was duplication of information, which in my experience tends to mean resources get outdated, and then can confuse people even more…

generally my thoughts are:

official C&G manual