WiFi connection on EYESY

Hello!

Just got my Eyesy about a week ago and am fully loving it. Major improvements in stability over the ETC which I used heavily in live sets and videos. Thanks so much to @oweno & @chrisk for another killer product.

I am here to report a few bugs that I ran across and was able to work out the fix for them myself. I am a total novice regarding code, but through pattern recognition in the Editor I was able to suss out my issues. Once there is an official Eyesy category here I can repost this for others to be helped.

Bug 1: BG Color Picker knob on 2 factory modes not working.

These modes are:
S - Grid Slide Square - Filled
S - Radiating Square

These are missing the line

etc.color_picker_bg(etc.knob5)

Navigate to the modes in /Modes/Python/

For S - Grid Slide Square - Filled I added this to line 48 like this:

def draw(screen, etc) :
    global xr, yr, x8, y5, hund, otwen, drei, acht, sqmover

For S - Radiating Square I moved this from line 37 to line 46 like this:

def draw(screen, etc) :
    global sqmover, adjust1, adjust2, xr,yr

It needs to be under

def draw(screen, etc) :

NOT under

def setup(screen, etc) :

You must hit the Save button followed by Reload Mode to make the changes.

Bug 2: Color Picker knobs 4 & 5 on modes downloaded from Patch Storage not working

I ran across this when uploading the modes with Trails and kept getting this error:

This is in reference to etc.knob4 missing from color = etc.color_picker()

I found all instances of that line and added the knob between the parentheses like this:

color = etc.color_picker(etc.knob4)

They are sometimes missing the BG Color Picker line from earlier, which you can use the same method to fix that.

Bug 3: WIFI won’t connect to home network

I had no issues using the Access Point function to get into the Editor, but could not get the wifi to recognize my home network after adding the info to the Settings menu.